2020 Summer Virtual Conference Agenda

ACR 2020 Summer Conference

2020 Summer Virtual Conference Agenda
Location: USA

Administrative Codes and Registers
a Section of the National Association of Secretaries of State
July 15 – 16, 2020


All sessions will be held virtually using GoToMeeting.  After registration, NASS

will provide your webinar login details via email.

Stay tuned for the ACR Bunch!

Wednesday, July 15

12:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. ~ All times listed are Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).

12:00 – 12:15 p.m.    ACR Welcoming Statement by Chris Coffman, ACR President ~ Introduction of Officers and Executive Committee

12:15 – 1:00 p.m.      First ACR Business Meeting

1:00 – 2:30 p.m.        2020 Virtual Edition of Who’s Who and What’s New

2:30 – 2:45 p.m.        Afternoon Break

2:45 – 4:00 p.m.        Who’s Who and What’s New (continued)

4:00 – 5:00 p.m.        FederalRegister.gov and eCFR – Upgrades and Integrations – presented by John Hyrum Martinez and Steve Frattini, Office of the Federal Register

Thursday, July 16   

12:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. ~ All times listed are Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).

12:00 – 1:00 p.m.     We Don’t Need No Stinkin’ Rules – Idaho Unleashed:  What Happens When Your Administrative Code Expires – presented by Dennis Stevenson (Dennis will refrain from the mollasses joke. We heard he is retiring, not! He got another offer from the Dental Board.)

1:00 – 2:30 p.m.       Colborn Award Presentation and Demonstration – introduction by Trinette Middlebrook, Awards Committee Chair

2:30 – 2:45 p.m.       Afternoon Break

2:45 – 4:00 p.m.       Virtual Roundtable: Educating Legislators on the Administrative Rules Process – discussion led by Catherine Brindley, Louisiana Register Editor

4:00 – 4:45pm          Second ACR Business Meeting

4:45 – 5:00 p.m.       Planning Session: Where Do We Go from Here? Followed by Closing Comments

Program Committee
Chair: Denise Kipfstuhl (Thomson Reuters)
Christina Muniz (NH)
Michael Duchek (WI)
Yvette Smallwood (DE)

Website Committee
Chair: Scott Cancelosi (AZ)
Emily Caudill (KY)
Kristin Carr (CT)

Awards Committee
Chair: Trinette Middlebrook (ID)
Frank Powell (ID)
Matt Ortiz (NM)

Archives Committee
Anne Bloomsburg (VA)
Jennifer Meas (WA)