2013 Bylaws Review

Pursuant to ACR Bylaws, Article V. Meetings,  D. Meeting Agendas the following bylaw amendments have been posted for review on June 18, 2013.

Bylaws 2013

2013 Bylaws Committee 
Chair: Deanna Maiolo, Colorado
Member: Amy Bunk, Federal Register
Member: Emily Caudill, Kentucky

2013 Submissions for Colborn Award Extended

Many thanks to those of you who submitted nominations already for the 2013 Robert Colborn Innovation Award.

As many of you know the deadline for submitting your Colborn Award nominations was June 10th.

However, after long deliberations with the other member of the Awards Committee (Elizabeth Palen (VA) – with helpful input from President Scott Cancelosi (AZ) ) we have decided to extend the deadline to Wednesday June 26th.

If you are considering submitting an entry for the award please do so.  The more submissions the better.  Please use this opportunity to brag on yourself and your office.  The forms and instructions are located on the ACR website:  www.administrativerules.org, and look under the ACR Colborn Award tab at the top of the page.

Let’s make this a record breaking year for submissions.  You’ve been given a second chance, so please send the submissions to epalen@dls.virginia.gov.  (Warning – The email listed for Elizabeth on the submission webpage is incorrect.  We are working to correct this.)  So, please use the email contained in this message.

The awards committee looks forward to reviewing your submissions.

Jon Davidson
ACR Awards Committee
Arkansas Secretary of State