These officers were elected. The next election will be held in the summer of 1998.

During this election cycle ACR Bylaws provide for a Executive Secretary and Deputy Executive Secretary. Officers serve a two-year term, every other even year beginning in July. For information about the selection process for the officer, refer to the Bylaws posted on this website.

Executive Secretary
William S. (Bill) Callaghan (UT)

Deputy Executive Secretary
Dan Procter (TX)