MINUTES SECOND BUSINESS MEETING JULY 16, 2016 ADMINISTRATIVE CODES AND REGISTERS SECTION NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE

CALL TO ORDER

The Administrative Codes and Registers Section met Saturday, July 16, 2016, at the NASS Conference in Nashville, Tennessee. The meeting was called to order at 2:00 p.m. by President Kerry Radcliff.

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE

The following members were in attendance:

- o Anne Bloomsburg
- o Michael Broschinsky
- Scott Cancelosi
- o Emily Caudill
- o Geraldine Cepeda
- Jane Chaffin
- o Chris Coffman
- o Judy Cooper
- o Abigail Hammond
- o Ashley Hickman
- o Bruce Hoesly
- o Karen Howard
- o Deanna Maiolo
- o Aaron Mitchell
- o William Powell
- o Dan Procter
- Kerry Radcliff
- o Amanda Reeder
- o Yvette Smallwood
- o Katelyn Smith
- o Sheila Trianni
- Julie Yamaka
- o NON-VOTING
- o Denise Kipfstuhl

Quorum was established.

ARCHIVE COMMITTEE UPDATE

Chris Coffman, ACR Secretary/Treasurer, provided an update on the Archive Committee's work over the past year. Mr. Coffman reported the historical background of the archive committee from the committee's establishment in 2014 to present. During the 2014 summer conference, the Archive

Committee was tasked with researching the efficacy of using a cloud based service for archiving ACR documents.

In 2015, the Archive Committee researched and developed a plan to establish a digital archive using Google Drive. The Drive account was opened shortly before the 2015 summer conference.

Mr. Coffman reported the digital archive now included the following documents: ACR conference materials from the 70's, 80's, and 90's; ACR newsletters from 1979, 1980, 1985, 1998, and 1999; ACR surveys from the 70's, 80's, 90's, and 00's; NASS resolutions from the 80's and 90's; and NASS newsletters.

Scott Cancelosi, ACR Webmaster, suggested the opening of a Shutterfly account to archive ACR photos. ACR members agreed.

Mr. Coffman stated the goal moving forward was the continual acquisition and addition of historical ACR documents. He also thanked Ken Hansen for uploading the current documents and for all his contributions over the past year.

SOCIAL MEDIA/WEBSITE COMMITTEE UPDATE

Julie Yamaka, Chair of Social Media/Website Committee, reported Scott Cancelosi had recently redesigned the ACR website for a cleaner look. Ms. Yamaka stated the member's only portion of the ACR website was never fully functional, and ACR hasn't decided how it should be used. If we keep the member's section, what are we to do with it, and how will it be maintained?

Ms. Yamaka proceeded to report no ease of access issues were discovered on the website. The Committee did have two recommendations. First, change the placement of the link to NASS. Second, add a link to the ACR homepage for easier navigation throughout the website.

President Radcliff stated there were numerous broken links to state websites. Vice President Caudill responded she had updated links from survey responses.

Scott Cancelosi, ACR Webmaster, suggested the members only area could contain more personal information including a running list of past and present ACR members. President Radcliff responded it would be nice to see who attended what conference.

Mr. Cancelosi finished the discussion by suggesting a more robust system for completing the ACR survey to reduce the amount required to compile responses. Mr. Cancelosi stated he would further research using Google for future surveys.

FINAL READING OF RESOLUTIONS

Yvette Smallwood, Awards Committee Co-Chair, read the resolution honoring Jeff Hague. A motion was made by Julie Yamaka and seconded by Jane Chaffin. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

Yvette Smallwood, Awards Committee Co-Chair, read the resolution honoring Ken Hansen. A motion was made by Scott Cancelosi and seconded by Emily Caudill. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

Yvette Smallwood, Awards Committee Co-Chair, read the resolution honoring Dan Procter. A motion was made by Bruce Hoesly and seconded by Julie Yamaka. All members present voted aye. Motion carried.

PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATES OF APPRECIATION

President Radcliff presented certificates of appreciation to the NASS staff, ACR conference presenters, Thomson Reuters, Scott Cancelosi, and ACR committees. She also honored ACR officers and ACR Liaison Matthew Dunlap, Maine Secretary of State.

ELECTION OF ACR OFFICERS

President Radcliff presented Emily Caudill, President Elect, Chris Coffman, Vice President Elect, and Deanna Maiolo, Secretary/Treasurer elect, to be voted on by ACR members. All members present voted aye electing new officers.

OTHER BUSINESS AND OPEN DISCUSSION

President Radcliff opened the meeting for other business/open discussion. No other business or open discussion was offered.

ADJOURNENT

There being no further business a motion was made by President Radcliff to adjourn. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 2:30 p.m.