MINUTES FIRST BUSINESS MEETING JULY 15, 2016 ADMINISTRATIVE CODES AND REGISTERS SECTION NASHVILLE, TENNESSEE

CALL TO ORDER

The Administrative Codes and Registers Section met Friday, July 15, 2016, at the NASS Conference in Nashville, Tennessee. The meeting was called to order at 10:00 a.m. by President Kerry Radcliff.

MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE

The following members were in attendance:

- Anne Bloomsburg
- Michael Broschinsky
- o Amy Bank
- o Scott Cancelosi
- Emily Caudill
- o Geraldine Cepeda
- o Jane Chaffin
- Chris Coffman
- o Judy Cooper
- Abigail Hammond
- o Ken Hansen
- Ashley Hickman
- o Bruce Hoesly
- Karen Howard
- o Deanna Maiolo
- Aaron Mitchell
- William Powell
- o Dan Procter
- o Kerry Radcliff
- o Amanda Reeder
- Yvette Smallwood
- Katelyn Smith
- Robert Sumners
- Sheila Trianni
- o Julie Yamaka
- Derrick Pelletier
- Amanda Clarke

• NON-VOTING

- o Dan Eckert
- o Denise Kipfstuhl

TREASURER'S REPORT

Chris Coffman, ACR Secretary/Treasurer, presented the Treasurer's report for the past year (June 2015 – May 2016). Mr. Coffman reported ACR had expenses of \$300.77 from the 2015 summer conference and received \$80.00 in revenue from survey sales. The current ACR checking account balance was reported as \$13,848.79.

STATE AND FEDERAL SURVEY UPDATE

Vice President Caudill reported the survey was currently being printed. The color of this year's survey would be red brick. She also reported that she had verified all links for the survey.

1ST READING OF RESOLUTIONS

Yvette Smallwood, Awards Committee Co-Chair, read the resolution honoring Ken Hansen. President Radcliff requested suggestions or amendments. None were offered. The resolution was moved to the second business meeting to be voted on by the members.

Deanna Maiolo, Awards Committee Co-Chair, read the resolution honoring Dan Proctor. President Radcliff requested suggestions or amendments. None were offered. The resolution was moved to the second business meeting to be voted on by the members.

Yvette Smallwood, Awards Committee Co-Chair, read the resolution honoring Jeff Hague. President Radcliff requested suggestions or amendments. None were offered. The resolution was moved to the second business meeting to be voted on by the members.

2016-2018 OFFICERS NOMINATIONS REPORT

Bruce Hoesly, Nominations Committee Chair, reported the committee has received three nominations. The nominee for Secretary/Treasurer was Deanna Maiolo. The nominee for Vice President was Chris Coffman. The nominee for President was Emily Caudill.

President Radcliff proceeded to read the nomination letters consenting to service as ACR officers. After reading, President Radcliff submitted the letters to the Secretary/Treasurer for archiving.

NEW BUSINESS AND OPEN DISCUSSION

President Radcliff opened the meeting for new business/open discussion. No new business or open discussion was offered.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business a motion was made by President Radcliff to adjourn. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 10:22 a.m.