NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SECRETARIES OF STATE ADMINISTRATIVE CODES AND REGISTERS SECTION

2016 WINTER MEETING AGENDA JW Marriott, Washington, DC February 10–13, 2016

Please note that this agenda is tentative and that all session times and topics are subject to change.

Wednesday, February 10

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm	Registration – Grand Foyer
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm	ACR Officers and Regional Representatives Meeting - Kerry Radcliff, ACR President (Location to be announced)
6:00 pm – 7:30 pm	Reception (Hosted by Microsoft, 901 K Street NW, 11th Fl., Washington, DC)

Thursday, February 11 (ACR meets in the Treasury Room)

9:00 am – 9:15 am	ACR Welcome and Introduction of Officers – Kerry Radcliff, ACR President
9:15 am –10:45 am	Who's Who and What's New: Introductions, news, and updates from the states
10:45 am – 11:00 am	Morning break – Grand Foyer
11:00 am – 12:00 pm	Meet the New Director of the Federal Register - Oliver Potts, Director, Federal Register
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm	NASS Conference Luncheon – Salon IV
1:30 pm – 3:00 pm	Digitizing the Federal Register (1936-1994 Digitization Project) – Mary Alice Baish, Superintendent of Documents, and Heidi Ramos, Planning & Development Specialist, Library Services & Content Management, Government Printing Office
3:15 pm – 3:30 pm	Afternoon break – Grand Foyer
3:30 pm – 4:45 pm	North Carolina Rules Review project - Molly Masich, Codifier of Rules, and Abigail M. Hammond, Counsel to the Rules Review Committee, North Carolina Office of Administrative Hearings
5:15 pm – 6:30 pm	Welcome Reception – Grand Foyer

<u>Friday</u>, <u>February 12</u> (ACR meets in the Treasury Room after lunch)

8:15 am – 9:15 am	Breakfast – Salon IV
-------------------	----------------------

Friday, February 12 (continued)

8:30 am – 11:00 am (tour begins at 9:30 am)	Field Trip: Visit to the Government Publishing Office (732 North Capitol Street, NW, Washington, DC 20401) – Leave the hotel at 8:30 am to take the Metro to Union Station; walk to GPO, arrive by 9:15 am.
12:00 pm – 1:15 pm	NASS Awards Luncheon – Salon IV
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm	Administrative Conference of the United States: Studies on "Guidance" in the Rulemaking Process, Rulemaking Petitions, and Informal Rulemaking Record — Reeve Bull, Research Chief, Administrative Conference of the United States
2:30 pm – 2:45 pm	Afternoon break – Grand Foyer
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm	Encouraging Rule Information Sharing between Federal Agencies - Wendy L. Liberante, Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs, Office of Management and Budget
4:30 pm – 5:00 pm	ACR Update/Status Report – Kerry Radcliff, ACR President

Saturday, February 13 (ACR meets in the Treasury Room)

9:00 am - 9:45 am	ACR Planning and Committee Morning: 2016 State and Federal Survey Project Planning Session - Emily Caudill, ACR Vice President
9:45 am – 10:30 am	ACR Planning and Committee Morning: 2016 Summer Conference Program Planning Session - Abigail M. Hammond, 2016 Summer Conference Program Chair
10:30 am – 11:45 am	ACR Planning and Committee Morning: Breakout Meetings of the Awards Committee, Nominations Committee, Archives Committee, and Website/Social Media Committee
11:45 am – 12:00 pm	Closing Comments – Kerry Radcliff, ACR President

ACR President: Kerry Radcliff (WA) ACR Vice President: Emily Caudill (KY) ACR Secretary-Treasurer: Chris Coffman (OK)

Executive Committee: Julie Yamaka (OR), Bruce Hoesly (WI), Linda Trujillo (NM), Yvette Smallwood (DE), Nancy Reddy (KS), Scott Eaton (NH), Robert Sumners (TX), Molly Masich (NC)

2016 Winter Program Committee: Julie Yamaka (OR), Chair; John Hyrum Martinez (Federal Register); Jane Chaffin (VA)
2016 Summer Program Committee: Abigail M. Hammond (NC), Chair; Robert Sumners (TX); Linda Trujillo (NM)
2016 Awards Committee: Dawn Connet (IO), Chair; Yvette Smallwood (DE); Deanna Maiolo (CO)
2016 Nominations Committee: Bruce Hoesly (WI), Chair; Scott Cancelosi (AZ); Jane Chaffin (VA)
2016 Website/Social Media Committee: Julie Yamaka (OR), Amanda Lopez (NM), Kristin Karr (CT)
2016 Archives Committee: Chris Coffman (OK), John Hyrum Martinez (Federal Register)
2016 Survey Committee: Emily Caudill (KY), Chair; Executive Committee members

ACR Webmaster: Scott Cancelosi (AZ)